The Professional and Scientific Council Executive Committee includes the Council President, President-Elect, a Vice President for University Planning and Budget, a Vice President for University Community Relations, a Vice President for Equity and Inclusion, and a Secretary/Treasurer. These officers are elected by the Council. Also serving as voting members of the Executive Committee are the chairs of the Council's standing committees.

The Executive Committee meets monthly and is responsible for decision-making for Council on items that need immediate action, and for suggesting courses of action to committees or the Council on some other Council issues. Meetings are open to other Professional and Scientific Council members, university administrators, or other P&S employees. The Executive Committee is chaired by the Council President who can provide information on meeting times and locations.


Committee e-mail:


Jamie Sass, President

Patrick Wall, President-Elect

Chris Johnsen, Past President
Lynne Campbell, Secretary/Treasurer
Sarah Larkin, Vice President for University Community Relations
Vice President for Equity & Inclusion
Matthew Femrite, Vice President for University Planning & Budget
Suzanne Ankerstjerne, Chair, Awards Committee
Deanna Sargent, Chair, Communications Committee
Liz Luiken, Chair, Compensation & Benefits Commitee
Jacob Larsen, Chair, Peer Advocacy Committee
Paul Easker, Chair, Policies & Procedures Committee
Jennifer Schroeder, Chair, Professional Development Committee
Jason Follett, Chair, Representation Committee